ClubWRX Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
69 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc?key=0AuZdJko6gIDRdFdOLUlDd2hoUkV4NHRpd3hKNEY5eUE&hl=en_US#gid=0

My first ever datalog! Feels damn good.
Anyway, I know I didn't log all of the values I should have and probably logged some that I didn't need, but I am a total novice here so please bare with me.
Also, I was unaware of how to toggle the logger on and off, so this log stretches for my entire 15 minute drive. How can I tell when I'm at WOT?
Is my "Actual Boost" column calculated correctly (Target Boost - Boost Error = Actual)?

Any help at all is appreciated!

·
Master Baiter
22,114 Posts

·
Premium Member
6,501 Posts
Yeah.........I'm not reading through 15 minutes of logging when all you need is a 10sec WOT run.

·
Registered
69 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I'll bet it would take someone of your stature approximately 35 seconds to tell me something useful.

·
Registered
2,136 Posts
I'll bet it would take someone of your stature approximately 35 seconds to tell me something useful.
He hasn't said anything useful in 6 years, why would you thing he'd start now??? ;)

·
Master Baiter
22,114 Posts
maw230 said:
Give us a useful datalog, we'll give you a useful response ;)

·
Premium Member
15,697 Posts
Looks fine to me but it is sorted very oddly - sort it by time and repost.

·
Good news, everyone!
3,856 Posts
Log looks fine, but it isn't a complete pull. We need ~2500 RPM all the way to redline at 100% throttle. This only has about 1200 RPM worth of 100% throttle. So there is no telling how it's doing outside of that.

·
Premium Member
15,697 Posts
2nd gear is fine so you don't have to pull to 85mph

·
Registered
69 Posts
Discussion Starter #13
2nd gear is fine so you don't have to pull to 85mph
Good deal. I couldn't get to redline in 3rd last night. I chose an entrance ramp with a wicked curve at the end, so I had to let off.