ClubWRX Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I have some questions about the car...First subaru so i'm new to this world. About 2 days ago i installed the COBB AP. Flashed the Stage2 91 v300 map. It just doesn't feel right, Doesn't look or feel like its hitting the boost it should. This weekend i'm going to test for boost leaks. My other worry is the knock in the datalog. Any thoughts?
Mod list:
Invidia Turbo back exhaust
Invidia header
Turboxs FMIC w/ Turboxs BPV
COBB intake.

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc?key=0AvZEI2eGIxi3dEVWcGktRFZIcFhTMUYwT3hIa056NXc#gid=0

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Damn sorry about that.
Full Invidia Turbo back exhaust.
Invidia header.
COBB Intake.
FMIC w/ Turboxs BPV

The FMIC and BPV came with the car. I dont know if they would make a difference.

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I'll get a better log and post it. I did switch from economy mode to stage 2 before i did the run and log. I'll do another one after i complete a few drive cycles.

·
Premium Member
6,501 Posts
Yes there is an issue. DAM should be 16 and there is still some knock meaning DAM will probably drop more. Read Cobb's mapnotes. I don't think they support a FMIC. Try cleaning the MAF and do another log.

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Yes there is an issue. DAM should be 16 and there is still some knock meaning DAM will probably drop more. Read Cobb's mapnotes. I don't think they support a FMIC. Try cleaning the MAF and do another log.
The MAF was cleaned about a week ago. From what I've read using the good ol search function a fmic doesn't really affect the tune. Just lag right? I was wondering about that aswell. When i get off of work ill reflash back to stage 2 complete a few cycles then do another log. I really didn't give the ecu a chance to learn anything if that matters.

·
Pro Manscaper
21,455 Posts