ClubWRX Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
78 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys might be a nooby question but heres what i got. I got a 2002 wrx and I recently ordered a megan racing downpipe bellmouth design 3" i got a 2" megan racing up pipe i need to figure out the figures for a mid pipe __________ (turboxs is mostly what ive been finding but in the 3") also i have 2.5 inch flowmaster flange exhaust .. (the dimensions seem off to me but im new to this so hey what do i know) so i guess my question is will the dimensions i have work together as of now? and if so what size mid pipe do i need.. much appreciated going to get this ordered today hopefully if i can get some answers! Thanks guys

·
Premium Member
10,943 Posts
Is the Megan Racing downpipe a shorty downpipe, or the regular length? The TurboXS dp is a shorty, hence their mid pipe. If your Megan Racing downpipe is not a shorty then it will not fit with the TurboXS midpipe. Sorry, I have no experience with Megan Racing products or I would be of more help.

·
Registered
78 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Is the Megan Racing downpipe a shorty downpipe, or the regular length? The TurboXS dp is a shorty, hence their mid pipe. If your Megan Racing downpipe is not a shorty then it will not fit with the TurboXS midpipe. Sorry, I have no experience with Megan Racing products or I would be of more help.
I think ill just hold off on the mid pipe and see how everything else fits first.. it didn't classify it as shorty but if I had to guess I would guess it is.

Are you getting a tune for these mods?
Cobb accessport comes Monday.. parts are stacking up in the garage waiting to put everything on at once.. once I have a reasonable tune to start with.. I plan on having a custom map made as well

·
Premium Member
15,697 Posts