Subaru WRX Forum banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys im new to this thing but i have a 2018 Sti and am debating between 3 different exhausts. The invidia r400, borla s type or an ets extreme catback. I wanna see if your guys opinions can get me a better look on the sound and quality of the exhaust since most videos dont give out the sound as good as in person.

·
Registered
247 Posts
speaking from a wrx not STI (R400, medium noise level, deep and throaty, no rasp) (ETS, loud noise level, raspy but deep tone).. never liked borla so I've never paid attention lol

Most of the videos from the companies themselves are pretty spot on for sound, if you have a surround system at home. When I found the R400 on youtube I knew it was the one and got exactly the sound I was looking for when it arrived.

·
Registered
52 Posts
Nothing is loud as a straight pipe lol n1 is somewhat loud but not as loud as a straight pipe would be as long as it's catted it doesn't ruin the rumble it's deep and not raspy either loads of my friends run the N1 and never looked back.

·
Super Moderator
11,757 Posts
Nothing is loud as a straight pipe lol n1 is somewhat loud but not as loud as a straight pipe would be as long as it's catted it doesn't ruin the rumble it's deep and not raspy either loads of my friends run the N1 and never looked back.
You didn't read what I said. As volume goes it is second only to straight pipes. I've heard a million of them. Every single car is wake the neighbors miles away loud.

It's your prerogative to like it, whatever. Just dont downplay the volume of those fart cannons.

·
Registered
52 Posts