Votes: 0 0.0%
  • All of the Above

Votes: 14 25.9%
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
So what are you a daily driver, occasional driver, racer, or all of the above? Please list your mods.

The reason why I'm taking this poll is because I want to see how many people use it as a daily driver even though you have mods on.

Also please list if you had any engine problems.

·
Registered
5,095 Posts
daily driver with some races i attend also. i also take it off in the woods all the time!mods are listed below

·
Registered
563 Posts
I'm an occasional driver...I have a 40 mile drive to work, so I don't want to put all those boring miles on the WRX. I have a 92 civic hatch back that gets better gas milage. I also drive the civic to the gym, store, or any other "high risk" area. No one wants to steal a car with 240,000 miles!

But I still drive the WRX quite a bit at night and on the weekends.

·
Registered
1,329 Posts
I am a daily driver, but I tend to drive sporty 70% of the time. No engine problems, just the weird noises subaru engines make.

·
Registered
594 Posts
My WRX is my reliable transportation. That is why I spent the money for a new car. I have another car that I fiddle with. The engine is currently in 9 thousand pieces on that one.;)

·
Registered
18,630 Posts
tan said:
Daily driver...no money for mods...too busy hitting livestock
ROFLMFAO!!
I'm a bone stocker (except for a yellow fishnet stocking around my shifter---VERY SLEAK)
gotta do something about this focking turbo lag, so I may get a uppipe n such soon.
it's pretty pathetic when I am considering a second job just so I can mod her up...I love cars, what can you say?!?!
-STomp

·
Registered
8,886 Posts
daily spirited driver, track occasionally,

Tanabe racing medallion catback
Invidia downpipe
Turboxs uppipe
turboxs mbc 15 psi
kartboy SS

no problems cept a rattle from a hanger on my downpipe that i need to take off

·
Registered
586 Posts