ClubWRX Forum banner

1 - 20 of 53 Posts

·
Registered
1,343 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Im thinking of getting the AP (Cobb Stage 1) and I was just wondering what ppl thought of it. In particular I was wondering if there is anymore low end power with it, or if it just increases top end power. Thanks!
-Ryan

·
Super Moderator
33,822 Posts
Go for it!

They seem to be easier to get; less of a wait now. I'm pretty satisfied with mine. Any butt dyno should be able to measure the difference. I feel it increases top end a bit more than the lower revs. Both are improved. More of a rush of power once the turbo spools up. It is NOT an STi in a box, but for $600 you cannot go wrong IMHO. Many more posts and threads to be found on this subject.

·
Registered
1,133 Posts
Just got my AP yesterday. Immediatly I can tell the difference in power delivery. I am still learning how to use it though. I give it 4 out of 5 :wiggles: :wiggles: :wiggles: :wiggles:

·
Registered
2,301 Posts
i've had mine in for about a week and i love it. first gear is very fast along with second. full boost comes on very quickly and there is also high end power (even more with the catback). i only wish i could tune it a little bit for my specific area and i haven't hit target boost yet but its close (14.4). i just hope the accesstuner comes out by the time i'm ready for some major upgrades:D

overall, i also give 4 out of 5 :wiggles: :wiggles: :wiggles: :wiggles:

·
Registered
878 Posts
i got mime and whoa night and day between stock and stage 1 the car just wants to run away now as soon as you tap the gas, it was fast stock don't get me wrong but now it feels much stronger in all gears. I noticed that it lowered my crusing rpms and when i step onit in 5th at about 60 it goes like mad even still, when before i had to shift to 4th to get going again.

·
Registered
16,991 Posts
subaru_crazy said:
I noticed that it lowered my crusing rpms
:confused: