ClubWRX Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am new to the site and am actually buying a 12 gray wrx 4dr tmrw or the day after. I'm looking into coilovers for my first mod. I was wondering what kind of suggestions you guys had. I want something that would bring me back to original ride height or even higher for winter (Buffalo NY snow!). Suggestions would be great.

Also, with lowering the car and buying 18in rims, which I plan on doing, would there be any issues. Im new at this and don't have much gear knowledge so help a brother out.:confused:

·
Master Baiter
22,114 Posts
You're aware you'd need two alignments/year for that plan, right?

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
yea i figured i probably would, i know the guys real well at my firestone and they have free alignments for life for like $150....might do that

·
Master Baiter
22,114 Posts
Do What WRX said:
yea i figured i probably would, i know the guys real well at my firestone and they have free alignments for life for like $150....might do that
Many of those shops won't touch aftermarket suspensions. They also often won't do custom specs, which is important since the OE specs suck (from a performance standpoint).

Side note: check the CNY link in my signature and sign up...

·
Good news, everyone!
3,856 Posts
That's a hell of a first mod, not exactly what most would suggest, but it all depends on your needs/wants... Exactly how bad is the snow around there?

·
Premium Member
4,376 Posts
Many of those shops won't touch aftermarket suspensions. They also often won't do custom specs, which is important since the OE specs suck (from a performance standpoint).
+1. I had a heck of a time getting a shop that would do a custom alignment for my car. Finally found one, but still always looking around for a better one.

If you just leave your ride height the same between seasons, you'd be good to go with only one alignment.