ClubWRX Forum banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
38 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Sorry for the thread jacking in the for sale forum, i'm a newb, i'll figure this thing out.
Okay, so i installed an AP v2 on my 05 Rex Wagon. I have skunk2 cat back, AEM cold air, and Greddy BOV. I flashed it with stage 2 and it is running great. My main concern in that I am damaging the engine. I know stage two requires a down pipe that i do not have, but why did so many people recommend that I take off my Cold Air, I can understand taking off the BOV cause its kinda stupid, but won't my AEM cold air work just as well as the Cobb or the Stock? I threw the stock out anyway, oops! Well for now I will take the advice I got and flash back to stage 1 untill I get a downpipe, leavin intake on for now. When I flash back to stage 1 will it cause problems because I have the above aftermarket parts, do i have to be bone stock to run stage 1, please help!!?? Thanks guys,

cheers

·
Registered
609 Posts
I've got an injen cai and if I ran stage 2, I'd need a custom map on the ap. Of course, if I was going to run stage 2 I'd ditch my cai immediately. The Cobb ap doesn't come with preloaded maps for your setup....take off that bov asap.

·
Master Baiter
22,114 Posts
boobaru6161 said:
Sorry for the thread jacking in the for sale forum, i'm a newb, i'll figure this thing out.