ClubWRX Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
61 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey, newbie here! Just stoped by at the walmart...sigh... and picked up some sweet new detailing products thats I've been hearing good things about here. Migiuers MDX (? sorry dont have in front of me) wax, mothers clay bar, simlpy green, armorall, and some terry and mircofiber clothes,grand total $52.

I'm no expert on this detailing stuff. whats the best technique? I plan on washing my car really good at my dads work, drive back home, rewash little to prep for clay barring, and wash again at home to clean up the risadue( not sure what to expect here, never clayed before) before i wax it up. I heard to simple green is good for wheels and engine cleaning, never used that before either. the bottle says "super consentrated", should i dilute it or go straight? Well whatever...peace...

ps i also picked a a digital camera at hells-mart, the second cheapest one they had, so ill update with loads of pictures!! PEACE!

·
SuperNova
11,904 Posts
Hey, newbie here! Just stoped by at the walmart...sigh... and picked up some sweet new detailing products thats I've been hearing good things about here. Migiuers MDX (? sorry dont have in front of me) wax, mothers clay bar, simlpy green, armorall, and some terry and mircofiber clothes,grand total $52.

I'm no expert on this detailing stuff. whats the best technique? I plan on washing my car really good at my dads work, drive back home, rewash little to prep for clay barring, and wash again at home to clean up the risadue( not sure what to expect here, never clayed before) before i wax it up. I heard to simple green is good for wheels and engine cleaning, never used that before either. the bottle says "super consentrated", should i dilute it or go straight? Well whatever...peace...

ps i also picked a a digital camera at hells-mart, the second cheapest one they had, so ill update with loads of pictures!! PEACE!
Where to Start..........Oh Welcome!