ClubWRX Forum banner

1 - 20 of 94 Posts

·
Registered
52 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey everyone, I’m Matt from Columbus, OH. So yesterday I bought a 04 WRX… I absolutely LOVE it! I had one back in the day but only lasted for 3 days because the bank ended up wanting more money (long pointless story). So anyhow that’s why I’m here and I’m excited to meet others that have an obsession as big as my own for these cars.

Anyhow more about the car (BTW I’m a NOOB when it comes to all this)… Everything looks to be stock other then two mods’ the exhaust and the clutch or shifter. I think it has short shifter because I barely have to move it what so ever when shifting. One major difference I notice on this one from my last is I can barely hear the turbo at all. I mean I can hear it spool up but nothing like the last. From what I have read already this may altered by removing the silencer?

Anyhow just wanted to say hello to everyone! I look forward to hearing from everyone and learning MUCH more about my car! Thanks

Matt

·
Master Baiter
22,114 Posts
Looks sharp.

If you're running a full exhaust, you'll want some form of EM to get all the power from it.

Silencer removal and a high-performance air filter (e.g., K&N) would amplify the sound, as well as a short ram intake (e.g., SPT, K&N, Cobb)

Enjoy ;)

·
Registered
52 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I looked under the car and it’s a full exhaust. I have read several posts about the silencer removal but I’m still not sure how comfortable I am with doing this on my own yet. I have a few thousand already for other mods but I’m thinking the best idea right now is to read and learn as much as possible before running out and buying anything.

I do know I will be purchasing a set of 18’s (no rush due to the fact it’s winter here); and I’m considering a few other mod’s simply for appearance. Your STi is sweet; I still LOVE the wing on the STi although I heard the new models have the standard spoiler.

·
Registered
2,933 Posts