ClubWRX Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
My wife has constantly *****ed that I take our street too slow (there is a lip) so I finally took it quicker and of course bottomed out (instant karma).. It looks like I cracked the front bumper on the bottom and it looks awful. It looks like this part is all one unit around $205 unpainted on some website. Has anyone else done this and have any suggestions? Is it something I can buy painted and get replaced or do I need to take it to a shop. I am aware that I am a car newb but I do want to learn so I am willing to buy some tools even if it comes out more expensive. Its a 2011 Black WRX. Suggestions are welcome... really foul mood right now b/c I just bought this car.

·
Registered
12 Posts
I put a couple of very nasty cracks in the front bumper/valance of my 06 WRX. Complete replacement was my only option and for most body shops you are looking 950 to 1100 dollars. You might be able to tackle it with some help but I think you'd definately want to have the replacement painted by a good shop. I'd also be wary of "internet specials" when it comes to the actual part. I think you'd be better off spending the money on an actual factory replacement part. That way you know it's going to be an exact match, fit properly and be made of good quality materials.

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I put a couple of very nasty cracks in the front bumper/valance of my 06 WRX. Complete replacement was my only option and for most body shops you are looking 950 to 1100 dollars. You might be able to tackle it with some help but I think you'd definately want to have the replacement painted by a good shop. I'd also be wary of "internet specials" when it comes to the actual part. I think you'd be better off spending the money on an actual factory replacement part. That way you know it's going to be an exact match, fit properly and be made of good quality materials.