ClubWRX Forum banner

1 - 20 of 66 Posts

·
Registered
659 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Anyone want to help me? PRETTY PLEASE! :p

I just got lowering springs... ( Tein S-techs ) I've never done a spring install on a scooby before, and have heard horror stories about people getting badly hurt. I'd be happy to throw a few bucks / some ' green ' / beer to anyone that would help.

Let me know :)

·
Registered
659 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
yes, I know this... but id still prefer to have someone with experiance present.

·
Registered
1,100 Posts
I have no air tools and no experience installing springs, but I'd definitely be willing to lend you a hand.

I think I'm getting some springs here soon, so I would like to know what I'm getting myself into!

·
Registered
659 Posts
Discussion Starter #6 (Edited)
I will let you know when I end up doing it... Hopefully someone with experiance will help! But you would be welcome to come by and watch it all go down... I'm up boulder way too :p

I know someone wants to make a few extra $ and other various treats :p

·
Registered
1,602 Posts
Springs are SO easy on the wrx, and you don't even need a spring compressor. I've done springs on an infiniti, a4, and two wrxs and the wrx are by far the easiest to do the springs on. I would help you but I'm really busy this month, sorry.
What horror stories have you heard?

·
Registered
659 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
I've heard of people shooting springs through cement walls....

Matt Monson told me he has heard of people getting hurt.

I just want to make sure it is done right, but i also want to learn.

Otherwise id take it to a shop and have them do it.

·
Registered
1,602 Posts