Subaru WRX Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well from my profile I am sure all you folks out there can see that I am a noob. So please excuse my ignorance if it is so. I recently put a Blitz FMIC on my car. For now I am still running the stock turbo, that will change soon though. Now for the reason that I am posting about this again. I disconnected the FMIC and put my stocker back on because I was looking at about a month and a half before I could get in for a dyno tune at Turbo XS. Well they called me yesterday to tell me that they had an opening for Saturday. So of course I took it. So today I put the FMIC back on in preparation for my Sat tune. The first time that the FMIC was installed the car ran like crap afterwards, it had no power, and really not a lot of pull and it had a rough idle. I posted about that and was told to get the dyno tune, so when I put it on this evening the car is running completely different, no rough idle...it has a lot of pull again, it is running nothing like it did last time, however something is unusual now. From the intake when ever I let off the gas, the intake makes a noise like it is spitting out air?? This is really hard for me to describe, if I give it a little throttle, it is subtle, if I give it a lot, you really hear it, it sounds like the BOV except it make's a slightly different sound of purging air about 5 or 6 different spurts one after another. Please excuse the long winded story, I felt as though I needed to fully explain everything. If you have any ideas please let know. If this is normal then you can call me a jackass, and tell that it is supposed to do that. Thanks a lot.

·
Registered
1,959 Posts
My Blitz SUS only makes a sucking sound when the boost gauge reads about zero (when the turbo is spooling up). I don't see why it would be making a sound when you are letting off the throttle.