Subaru WRX Forum banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys, I’m new to this type of scene of threads so go easy on me lol, I got my 2011 wrx a couple years ago and got into building it but never anything major until it blew up 2 years back. I just got a new ej25 motor so I believe it’s an STi swap at that point. (Correct me if I’m wrong) fully built engine and I also have 1000cc injectors and 250fuel pump AEM intake full turboback exhaust and a slightly bigger turbo vf52. I have it tuned right now at 277whp on a mustang dyno. I was looking into upgrading the turbo system into a FMIC and of course bigger turbo. Any suggestions and any other supporting mods I need? I wanna start building it right because I just paid it off and would like to make it last! Appreciate the help and sorry for the long post! Oh, and I’m getting the flex fuel kit from Cobb very soon as well

·
Super Moderator
10,966 Posts
The vf52 is the stock turbo. Your wallet is the limit. Unless you got the entire long block the wrx heads are different than the sti heads, that means it is kind of a hybrid as the sti Pistons are different than the wrx pistons so you have a different compression ratio. Unless they are aftermarket pistons then it's just a built block, but I digress.

What exactly are your goals?

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
The vf52 is the stock turbo. Your wallet is the limit. Unless you got the entire long block the wrx heads are different than the sti heads, that means it is kind of a hybrid as the sti Pistons are different than the wrx pistons so you have a different compression ratio. Unless they are aftermarket pistons then it's just a built block, but I digress.

What exactly are your goals?
View attachment 313648 View attachment 313648