ClubWRX Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys looking for some advice, since im new to the subie world. I got my accessport yesterday and flashed stage 1. i havent really noticed any difference in power. Also im getting about 11.5 on the boost guage wide open pull in third. that seems a little low to me. trying to get some advice on the boost target, and if i should be feeling gains after flashing stage 1.

My Car 2003 WRX

SPT Intake
Invidia Catback
Cobb BOV

·
Registered
252 Posts
It's the BOV. The car is embarrassed by all that noise that thing is making and is not performing to it's full potential. Remove it immediately and you should be good to go.

·
Registered
1,393 Posts
11.5 Psi IS low, more than a little. I believe the stock boost should be 13.5 Psi and the stage 1 should be 14.5 Psi, so there is something happening with either the car mechanically or the boost control waste gate set up is/has been mucked with...

·
Registered
209 Posts
have you taken any logs? If not you should and then post them here for people to look at. That would be extremely helpful.

If you have taken some logs what does your target boost say? Is your WGDC really high or low? If low you could raise that. Have you checked for leaks? Like Hung_Wei_Lo said maybe the BOV ( should be a BPV) is leaking?

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
The bov is most likely not the problem, it is the bov with 3 options and is currently....since I got it, see to the stock setting option, and no I haven't logged any yet, I'm going to this weekend. Also when I was driving to work today the cel came on, AP says pp103 which is to do with the MAF, any idea how to fix it. Also wondering if my boost reading is low because of a not so great guage I got the guage for free from a friend.

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Bov is not plugging off the return hose and blowing into the atmosphere, running all the exact hoses as the stock one was

·