Subaru WRX Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone, I bought my WRX this spring when I graduated college :D and now have the time and $ to do a few little things to it.

Ive been reading this forum for months and love it. I cant believe the cult following the car has its very cool.

Anyway I just hooked up my boost gauge (cheap VDO) and want to install the autometer a-pillar. My question is how does the old a-pillar come out:confused: Any help would be great.

'02 Blue WRX Sedan
Silencer removed
Homemade cold air incuction
K&N pannel filter
3/16" Fitting

·
Registered
5,095 Posts
skiingrex said:
Hi everyone, I bought my WRX this spring when I graduated college :D and now have the time and $ to do a few little things to it.

Ive been reading this forum for months and love it. I cant believe the cult following the car has its very cool.

Anyway I just hooked up my boost gauge (cheap VDO) and want to install the autometer a-pillar. My question is how does the old a-pillar come out:confused: Any help would be great.

'02 Blue WRX Sedan
Silencer removed
Homemade cold air incuction
K&N pannel filter
3/16" Fitting
hey welcome aboard man! this place is great and i think u'll like it. now to business. there are many ways to install the a-pillar pod. u can attach it to the old one, take out the old one and use just the pod with some custom work, like i did, or u could chop half the pillar so the top snaps in and the bottom goes into the groove. it's really what you want to do. I know my i have double sided sticky tape but cold weather and sticky tape dont go well so i'll be drilling it into the metal bracket thats already there. To take off the old one just simply pull off. There are 3 snaps and it just comes off. i hope i answered what u wanted

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks for the tip SpeedRacer. I just didn't pull hard enough the first time.