Subaru WRX Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have a 2017 wrx. I am lowered around an inch with coilovers and have lower control arms. I am wanting to get a 18x9.5 +38 rim running a 265 35 tire. Would i have any issues with clearance? Or would i need a smaller size tire? I am a complete newbie about wheel and tire fitment. Thanks for the help

·
Registered
277 Posts
Probably not , the GV chassis can fit an insane amount of tire but it also depends on the tire

a 265 Hankook V12 evo is going to be way skinnier than a 265 Continental Sport or 265 Re71R

If you want some nice 18x9 +35 Enkei RCT4 I have some for sale as well

https://imgur.com/a/WcgF9

·
Registered
90 Posts
i think that you''re going to rub a little on the inside of the wheel well if you turn the wheel all the way but i think you should be fine otherwise

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Probably not , the GV chassis can fit an insane amount of tire but it also depends on the tire

a 265 Hankook V12 evo is going to be way skinnier than a 265 Continental Sport or 265 Re71R

If you want some nice 18x9 +35 Enkei RCT4 I have some for sale as well

https://imgur.com/a/WcgF9
Ok thanks for the info. Pm me with the price for the wheels.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
i think that you''re going to rub a little on the inside of the wheel well if you turn the wheel all the way but i think you should be fine otherwise
Would there be anyway to get rid of the rubbing if it did a little bit? Would some trimming do the trick? Or would a different tire size? I have heard that adding a little bit of camber can also help fit the tire is that true?

·
Registered
90 Posts