Subaru WRX Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, I have a 2016 WRX Limited with complete stock suspension and stock wheels. I am looking to get a tighter and more sporty suspension setup. Here is what I am going to add most likely unless something better comes up.

18x9.5+38 TSW Bathurst Rims
235 /45 R17 97W Pirelli P Zero All Season Plus Tires
RCE Yellow Springs
Eibach Front and Rear sway bars

Is there anything else that I should get to keep a good ride quality but still have a stiffer suspension? Front and Rear Struts, endlinks, etc...
I am new to anything having to do with suspension so I am trying to learn and also make sure I get the right stuff for my car. I don't want the ride quality to suffer, but I would like to increase handling and decrease body roll.

·
Registered
105 Posts
I cant speak about upgrading the handling on the newer 15+ models, but what I can recommend is that if you want better handling to go with a dedicated set of summer tires on those rims and put winter tires on your stockers and rotate them when the seasons change. Even a mid level summer performance tire will do better than an all season and same goes with the winter tires as well.

·
For External Use Only
2,488 Posts
You want tighter and more sporty, and you want a 9.5" wheel? That's going to deaden things, not make them sportier.

You want sporty, and want all season tires? That's going to, again, make your car feel more like a boat compared to the stock summer tires.

Adding springs and sways will stiffen things up a good bit, but I would rethink your wheel/tire combo. I would suggest Koni Strut Inserts to maintain ride quality and reliability, as well as new endlinks to install with your sway bars.

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·