ClubWRX Forum banner

1 - 20 of 47 Posts

·
Premium Member
72 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all! I'm completely new to Subaru and I can't wait for the arrival of my brand new 2012 SWP WRX Limited

Sedan:cool:. I have a few questions regarding the break-in and modding. First, is it safe to add some bolt ons and

run aCobb AP Stage 2 tune prior to break-in? ( keep in mind I will be keeping the RPMs low as suggested I just wanted

to get the install of parts done asap ) Second, if so which parts are appropriate? ( I've had 2 months to build up an

abundance of parts ) Third, How far can I stretch the Cobb OTS Stage 2 Map before requiring a Pro-tune? ( parts

capability wise. The last thing I want to do is damage my new car :shakehead:) I've done my research on the parts

I've purchased this far but I'm still new to Subaru and Id feel much better if i had some real advice from owners of the

same car:thumbup:. Appreicate any info you guys can give me here's a parts list so far:

Cobb Access Port
Grimmspeed Ported N Polished & Ceramic Coated Exhaust Manifold w/ Higflow cross pipe
Grimmspeed Ceramic Coated highflow up pipe
Grimmspeed ESBC - Hybrid set up with Universal Manual Boost control
Grimmspeed lightweight crank pulley
Grimmspeed Air Oil Separator
Grimmspeed 160 Degree thermostat
Grimmspeed gaskets ( full exhaust gaskets )
Invidia Q300 catback system w/ Titanium Tips
Invidia Catless Down pipe, Ceramic Coated by Grimmspeed
Process West Top Mount Intercooler
Turbosmart Dual port BOV

IMAG0187.jpg IMAG0189.jpg IMAG0206.jpg

·
Wants to Sell His Honyota Civilander..Any Takers?
785 Posts