ClubWRX Forum banner

1 - 20 of 61 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I did a pull today in 90 degree weather just to show ppl what a stage 3 can do in hot ass weather. :]

·
Premium Member
1,829 Posts
What do you have for a stage 3? versus a stage 2

·
Master Baiter
22,114 Posts
1) There's an issue with VD 1.1.8 that's being worked on, so don't put too much faith in the results you're getting.

2) '11 WRX has a curb weight of ~3200. You weigh 600 lbs?

3) "StageIII" means nothing. List all modifications.

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
There was me and two others in the car man thats why its 3700lbs but i have 3 inch downpipe, perrin intake, grimspeed ebc 20 psi, god speed top mount intercooler, exhaust, step 2 colder plugs, 255lp fuel pump... about to put bigger turbo and injectors andtune it on e85. i will be making around 460whp. But that i ran on my buddies dyno it dynoed 356 whp and like 369wtq on stage 3 and on 93 gas, the weather outside was 47 degrees. I had my evo dynoed too it did 489whp with 412wtq on stock block.

·
The Fruit
4,728 Posts
As far as typical "stage" standards go, you're no more than a stageII with intake/fuel pump. Technically Cobb considers a "stage III" to include a turbo swap. Which you haven't done yet.

What dyno was this on that you needed to factor weight and had two other people in the car? Or was this some sort of street pull?? I'm not sure why the weight of the car would matter unless this is the dyno function of an AP or some other such device or software.

I've been around turbo cars for a long time, and those numbers seem a bit high for the mods you're running.

·
Premium Member
1,829 Posts
i figured it was colder plugs, fuel mods and a TMIC

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #9 (Edited)