ClubWRX Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
84 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Woo hoo first post :)
Ok, so, I just bought a brand spankin new 2007 wrx TR, and have a couple of questions about it.

1) Does anyone know offhand the size injectors I have?
2) Can I swap out my transmission for an STI (or comparable) tranny?
3) What basic strengthening upgrades should I purchase? (I've already blown a clutch, and the tech at mastro sub. told me I would break my tranny if I upgraded the clutch to a stage 2 or higher). Just anything that might break easily under a heavy load.
4) and Finally, what upgrades would you suggest to get my car in the high 12's asap. Hopefully this is still using the stock turbo ;) I don't want to upgrade that just yet, would like to stay under 20 psi or so.

Now, the mods I want to do; pardon me if I am naive in wanting these over any other, I'm new to this suby stuff, I had a gs-t before.

I) Buschur Racing Subaru Stage 1 1500 bucks
II) Buschur Racing Subaru Stage 2 415 bucks
III) COBB Tuning 5spd Stage 1 Drivetrain Package 225 bucks
IV)Agency Power WRX 5spd Shifter Bushings 45 bucks (what can I say I hate the stock shift feel and want it to be a little stiffer.)
V) Buschur Racing COBB AP Custom Map 150 bucks.

Ok, so, I plan on purchasing 3 maps, one of which I plan having one set for the track (map built for a stop/launch, and then full peak power all the way through the gears). The next I would like to have for street racing (like, power from a 40 roll, but not necessarily blowing the hell out of my engine).
And with the 3rd tune I want to purchase I was thinking about lowering the boost level and fuel levels to a ridiculously low amount to get great mpg cause i drive a lot, a seriously ridiculous amount. 5-10k miles a month.
I commute 100-200 miles daily during the week. sometimes less depending.

Is it even possible to run a map like the last one I described?

And for one last question I forgot to ask,