ClubWRX Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hey! i just bought me an 2007 STI! im new to the import car's so im going to need a little help! Im looking to be pushing 400whp! and need a little help on how to get there! Ive been looking at parts for the car, but which brand's will i get the bang for my buck! I just come home from a depolyment in Iraq, so i have some cash saved up for this! Thank you, Ryan

·
Premium Member
25,496 Posts
850cc injectors, FP Red, TMIC, methanol injection, header, downpipe, cat back, tgv delete, pnp intake manifold, inlet tube and a tune..

·
Premium Member
25,496 Posts
1,000cc injectors and e85 if you want that route...

·
Master Baiter
22,115 Posts
What dyno? Contact the shop doing the tuning to ask them what it will take to hit 400whp on their dyno.

In general, you're looking at GT30R+ for turbo, 850+cc injectors (depending on fuel), other typical supporting modifications, and a built motor.

·
Registered
6,751 Posts
Congrats on the purchase Ryan. All too often people post this exact thread on here, and there's even a sticky addressing it.

At the end of the day, why do you want 400 whp? What's your car history in terms of what you've owned and what you've modded?

Do you also have money set aside to upgrade the brakes and suspension to handle that much power? If not, then you're getting way ahead of yourself.

·
Registered
188 Posts
400awhp. Willing to sacrifice your time, sanity and savings? haha
My block is built by Vigilant motorsports Sean is a great guy :) (actually great is an understatement)
I have a 3076r turbo kit from Ultimate racing and I get all my other parts from import image racing since I know the guy locally, he's a good guy too. Rallysport direct is nice but they always seem to be out of stock on EVERYTHING I order :/

I personally run Deatschwerks 1100cc sidefeeds. Your an 07 so you have top feeds IIRC those go up bigger

·
Premium Member
17,655 Posts