Subaru WRX Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I got a stock 04 wrx.the 2.0l turbo charged engine. I bought it when it had just under 50,000 miles, I've had it for a year now and it now has 64,000 on it and recently whenever I turn off the car after I've been driving for a while, it sounds like marbles bouncing around in the engine and this lasts for about 5 min after the car is turned off, also it doesn't Accelerate as good as it used to, I'm aware of turbo lag it's not that. Could this be a spark plug issue ? Detonation ? MAF sensor ? Idk help please. I'm new to the whole car scene. So I'm still learning.

·
Æternum
15,551 Posts
This is very surprising. You hear the noise AFTER the ignition has been cut?

Do you notice the coolant temperature get hotter than usual? Is the coolant overflow tank full and does the coolant look to be a normal color?

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
This is very surprising. You hear the noise AFTER the ignition has been cut?

Do you notice the coolant temperature get hotter than usual? Is the coolant overflow tank full and does the coolant look to be a normal color?
Temperature stays the same' right in the middle, however I do notice the coolant empties out faster than usual, If I fill it to Max it'll probably run out in like a week or two, and yeah after the ignition is cut

·
Registered
22 Posts
I got a stock 04 wrx.the 2.0l turbo charged engine. I bought it when it had just under 50,000 miles, I've had it for a year now and it now has 64,000 on it and recently whenever I turn off the car after I've been driving for a while, it sounds like marbles bouncing around in the engine and this lasts for about 5 min after the car is turned off, also it doesn't Accelerate as good as it used to, I'm aware of turbo lag it's not that. Could this be a spark plug issue ? Detonation ? MAF sensor ? Idk help please. I'm new to the whole car scene. So I'm still learning.