Subaru WRX Forum banner
1 - 20 of 80 Posts

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hi, I am 15 years old and and want to buy a Subaru. Specifically a 2018 WRX. (I don't plan on buying until December- February) I know that I can't take out a loan for this and that someone will have to have it under their name, but my grandpa has agreed to pay half of the car. I want to have a loan for the other half, and I have a job to make the payments along with: gas, oil changes, and other repairs nessesary. The money I would save from now until I get the car would be apart of the down payment along with my grandpas money. My parents have agreed to pay the expensive insurance that I will most likely have. In my head I have every thing laid out. I still worry about something happening to the car. I am a good driver and would never do something that might cause an accident and I know that if I had a WRX I deffinitly wouldn't do anything to damage it. I know this could most likely be a bad idea, but I have a list of features I want on my car, a maximum price I would pay for the trim of the car, the most percentage I will take on the APR, and the total I will pay with the delearship fees. I just want to hear other peoples opinion. Should I wait to get a WRX, and get some other car now? Or should I go for the WRX now? Thanks in advance!

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·