MBC Install instructions or guide.
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on MBC Install instructions or guide. within the Tutorials & DIY forums, part of the Tech & Modifying & General Repairs category; I have looked through a couple of the posts I have found through search but nothing to detailed or with ...

MBC Install instructions or guide.

I have looked through a couple of the posts I have found through search but nothing to detailed or with photos of how to install a MBC in a WRX/STi. If someone could just point in the right direction it would be appreciated, I know this should be a simple install but I am still relatively new to Turbo vehicles, and all the terms or names of lines of hoses and such are a little tough to figure out just by words. A good photo does wonders. Again thanks for the help.

The reason for MBC install is because I am overboosting with COBB AP Stage II and they recommend a MBC and turn down boost a little until I can afford a ProTune map. Im tuned for 16.7 and Im peaking 19.5psi. Thanks again for any help.
    BlobEye Syndicate #-666
    Stage II 04' WRX Black (Performance Race Solutions Tuned 310whp)
    "its never enough"

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Sammich Makin' Pwincess wrxtreme06's Avatar
    I Support ClubWRX

desiree
    your friendly, neighborhood subaru girl
    abbigale : 06 impreza wrx tr: cobb stage II
    hawkeye alliance #11:11//
    wingl3ss @ll!ance #17 // lvl 80 N.E.R.D.

I Support ClubWRX
    Good link.

As I lay dying...

Remove the T to the BCS... remove the restrictor pill inside the vacuum hose coming from the compressor, but leave the line... and put the MBC in where the T was originally at.

It's cake. You can re-route vac lines, do some mounting, etc... but that's the principle.
    Kevin
    Sinister's Blowoff Valve FAQ
    WRX Gas Mileage FAQ
    Sinister's Progress Thread - 430whp 429wtq - Sold
    Firearms Enthusiasts Thread