Just got Cobb AP. Do I have a knock issue?
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

This is a discussion on Just got Cobb AP. Do I have a knock issue? within the Tuning: Electronic Engine Management forums, part of the Tech & Modifying & General Repairs category; So the car is a 2013 WRX. I just put the 93 oct stage 1 map on the car, everything ...

Just got Cobb AP. Do I have a knock issue?

So the car is a 2013 WRX. I just put the 93 oct stage 1 map on the car, everything else is stock.
    I did a 4th gear pull and I think there seems to be a lot of feedback knock. This is my first time doing a datalog and I forgot to change any parameters, so all of these are just the default ones. Anyways here's the spreadsheet.

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/...Gc&usp=sharing

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

You're supposed to Datalog during THIRD Gear pulls.

Sent from my LG-D800 using Tapatalk

so that makes this data useless? What's wrong with datalogging a 4th gear pull?

Hm....im kinda new to this aswell but im reading up and getting some info, i did a couple pulls myself on a stage 2 93 octane map on a 07 wrx. My clutch was slipping so i was backing off a bit, but i did a 2k to 6k 3rd gear pull

You could compare your data to see if your getting about the same stats.

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/...1TTVYTFE#gid=0

The feedback knock is very strange though and should not be happening, hopefully someone with more knowledge could help you out with that. Sorry I couldnt help to much

Quote Originally Posted by tom1126 View Post
    so that makes this data useless? What's wrong with datalogging a 4th gear pull?
    I believe its because 3rd gear can get the best data for the logs since that when you get the most power out of you car, but im just speculating

I Support ClubWRX
    I'll look at the log tomorrow, but there is nothing wrong with a 4th gear log, other than the speed it puts you at if you carry it to redline.