Cobb accessport v2 used or should I get the v3

This is a discussion on Cobb accessport v2 used or should I get the v3 within the Tuning: Electronic Engine Management forums, part of the Tech & Modifying & General Repairs category; Hey sorry if this isn't the right place to post this, I am still learning this thread thing. So I ...

Cobb accessport v2 used or should I get the v3

Hey sorry if this isn't the right place to post this, I am still learning this thread thing. So I have a 2014 wrx and I am almost at my 1000 miles break in. I am excited to start enjoying the car as is but I came across a v2 for $300 used. I could probably talk him down a bit more. So should I do this or just wait and get the v3 later on once I am ready to start moding. Or should I get the v3 now? I am not wanting to do a tone to the car, just the basics, turbo back, intake, bigger tmic. Thanks for your guys help

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

I Support ClubWRX
    They will eventually discontinue the V2, and no longer support it either if something goes wrong or supply it with updated maps.
    2005 WRX STi (Mods | Virtual Dyno)

Resident Tuner @ WTF Tuning, LLC

"Never trust anything that bleeds for a week and lives ..."

UNYSOC

Wait and get the v3 if you plan on modding the car and keeping it for a while. I debated the same question a month ago and I ended up going v3.

Ok cool thanks guys I will wait a bit and get the v3. Is that something I should get now or am I ok waiting a bit? I have read on other forums that our cars have really bad maps on them stock that hurt the car?

Are the benefits to a Cobb Access Port night and day? I am getting one very soon. I know of the device I just dont have experience with one yet. I would care more for personal opinions.

Quote Originally Posted by Steers View Post