Any tips?
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on Any tips? within the Tuning: Electronic Engine Management forums, part of the Tech & Modifying & General Repairs category; Hey guys, My accessport and intake will be here tomorrow. I am not new to hand held tuners but I ...

Any tips?

Hey guys,

My accessport and intake will be here tomorrow. I am not new to hand held tuners but I am new to tuning subarus. Does anyone have any tips for the initial setup of the accessport? I am not great with commuters so any tips or advice on the map downloads would be great!

Thanks!
    2011 Wrx Limited Sedan Silver. Nameless muffler delete, Kartboy Short throw w/ cobb knob, Rally Armor mud flaps, 30% tint... Goodbye warranty Cobb AP v3 and Sf intake. Stink-eye mob #1993

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Registered User wreckingball man's Avatar
    Its easy. Shouldn't be that hard Cobb has a video on how to marry it to your car and download maps etc.

I feel fine with installing it on the car, i've watched the video a couple times. I'm just wondering about the downloads from the site and then putting them on the AP.
    2011 Wrx Limited Sedan Silver. Nameless muffler delete, Kartboy Short throw w/ cobb knob, Rally Armor mud flaps, 30% tint... Goodbye warranty Cobb AP v3 and Sf intake. Stink-eye mob #1993

I was just reading on the cobb site, do the standard stage maps come already on the AP?

Quote Originally Posted by spotsywrx View Post
    I was just reading on the cobb site, do the standard stage maps come already on the AP?
    No you'll have to download them from website and according to your location/gas

Ok, cool. Thanks

I Support ClubWRX