2010 STi Special Edition DataLog (thoughts?)
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on 2010 STi Special Edition DataLog (thoughts?) within the Tuning: Electronic Engine Management forums, part of the Tech & Modifying & General Repairs category; Hey everyone, I got a Cobb AP yesterday and married it to my car (2010 STi Special Edition (6 Speed) ...

2010 STi Special Edition DataLog (thoughts?)

Hey everyone, I got a Cobb AP yesterday and married it to my car (2010 STi Special Edition (6 Speed) w/~15k miles), and reflashed the ECU with the Cobb Stage 1+SF 93 (Normal WG) OTS map. The only mod on my car is the Cobb SF intake. After installing the map I went out on the road to log some data.

I'm not an expert on this, nor do I really have any experience, but from the knowledge I've gathered everything looks okay. I haven't found any red flags. I was hoping someone here could find something I may have missed, or better there is nothing wrong here.

The car does run fantastic though after the tune; amazingly better than it did before. I'm so impressed and so glad I bought the AP.

Here's the log. I was in 4th going from 2500rpm - 6500rpm. My friend started logging a little early though.

Last edited by AnthonyP; 11-26-2013 at 02:56 PM.

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Not bad. You've got some low level Fine Learning Knock Correction...but that doesn't surprise me on an OTS Cobb map.

The weird thing that stands out to me is the very early feedback knock. Again, relatively low level, but I'd suspect its the result of going WOT from 1500rpm since its effectively bogging the engine down a bit that low. Most people don't even drive/cruise normally that low in the RPM range.

What gear are you in?

Optimal log run would be starting in 3rd gear around 2500rpm and running it all the way through to redline.
    The Hawk-Eye Alliance #90|The Blobeye Syndicate #0|The Stink-Eye Mob #0|N.E.R.D. Founding Member & #3
    2012 Lightning Red WRX Sedan