Tuning noob, help with AP numbers
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on Tuning noob, help with AP numbers within the Tuning: Electronic Engine Management forums, part of the Tech & Modifying & General Repairs category; I'm new to tuning and the Accessport. Just received my cobb v3, flashed to the stage 1 93 map. Everything ...

Tuning noob, help with AP numbers

I'm new to tuning and the Accessport. Just received my cobb v3, flashed to the stage 1 93 map. Everything feels fine, power delivery and boost is much much smoother. But I wanted to make sure everything is really running good, and I'm reaching my target boost.

This is for my 2010 WRX sedan. These logs are like 5 miles each. I understand it's probably better to do 3rd gear pulls. Remember, this is completely new to me.

The car is completely stock, other than a K&N drop in filter and Cobb MAF hose. Pretty much stock anyways.

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1375644888284.jpg 
Views:	84 
Size:	61.1 KB 
ID:	115442

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1375644911994.jpg 
Views:	83 
Size:	75.3 KB 
ID:	115443

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1375644932101.jpg 
Views:	83 
Size:	68.2 KB 
ID:	115444

Last night my highest boost was at 16.7. I never got above 16 today. I also noticed the slight off numbers in the first pic of the knock feedback. After that it didn't show up again.

I've tried doing research to find what numbers I need, and what to logg. Also to understand what I'm watching and what the numbers mean. But I haven't had a whole lot of help. Any help and further guidance would be appreciated, thanks!

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Registered User wreckingball man's Avatar
    YouTube

Edit: link dosnt work. Search: "AskCobb - Subaru Dat Logging" on YouTube. I think the same videos are on Cobb's website also.
    Last edited by wreckingball man; 08-04-2013 at 01:48 PM.

I Support ClubWRX