Cobb AccessPort Causing 04 WRX to not hold Boost????
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

This is a discussion on Cobb AccessPort Causing 04 WRX to not hold Boost???? within the Tuning: Electronic Engine Management forums, part of the Tech & Modifying & General Repairs category; I have some questions i am new to the WRX scene. I just baught a 2004 WRX and the thing ...

Cobb AccessPort Causing 04 WRX to not hold Boost????

I have some questions i am new to the WRX scene. I just baught a 2004 WRX and the thing wont hold boost. I noticed that in the glove box there was a cobb access port setting there, i plugged it in and noticed it had the stage two tune. Now i know that the stage two tune requires a turbo back exhaust. The car has a 3 inch turbo back exhaust but no cats and i cant tell the company brand of the muffler. Now back to the main point of not holding boost! Could this not having a proper exhaust for this tune affect its ability to hold boost? Maybe its spooling up to fast and the waste gate is relieving all excess boost. I really have no idea im new to this WRX thing haha. Please any sugestions would help. Ok so maybe its not the access port that could be causing this problem it could be something else but just read on.

Oh and one more question could the seal be going out in the turbo. when i started up the car this weekend multiple time it smoked for a couple minutes untill it warmed up. Once warmed up no smoke. I also noticed a little bit of oil blow by from the turbo on the piping going to the intercooler right off the turbo. If i were to purchase a rebuild kit and rebuild the turbo would that be a good idea or not. Again any advice i would greately appreciate.

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

I Support ClubWRX