Alexander Subaru in Williamsport, PA
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on Alexander Subaru in Williamsport, PA within the Tri-State forums, part of the Regional Discussion category; Alexander Subaru 2830 Lycoming Creek Road Williamsport, PA 17701 P: (570) 494-0836 Dealership Review Let me first begin by stating ...

Thumbs down Alexander Subaru in Williamsport, PA

Alexander Subaru
    2830 Lycoming Creek Road
    Williamsport, PA 17701
    P: (570) 494-0836

Dealership Review

Let me first begin by stating that I do not write reviews unless the item/place/location/service in question was exceptionally great or terribly horrible. This happens to be an occasion where the review is the latter of the two. I would just like to share my experiences with this dealership and strong urge everyone and all members to stay away.

As some of you may know I was looking for a good winter vehicle. I have been shopping around for a 2007 Subaru Legacy 2.5i Special Edition in black w/ black interior in a 5 speed manual. Now on no way shape or form was this my first personal or family Subaru purchase. I did all the negotiations and purchasing of the following Subarus for mostly me and a couple for my family:
    - 2002 Subaru Impreza WRX
    - 2003 Subaru Impreza 2.5RS
    - 2003 Subaru Impreza 2.5TS
    - 2005 Subaru Impreza 2.5RS
    - 2005 Subaru Impreza STi
    - 2005 Subaru Impreza STi (yes, 2 of them)

Now I would not expect any issue purchasing another Subaru from any dealership, especially if they knew my history with Subaru. Currently me and my family still own 3 Subarus, and I was looking to trade in a 2001 Nissan Pathfinder for a smaller sedan that doesn’t guzzle as much gas. After being a loyal customer to Subaru, I figured this was a no brainer to go with a 2007 Legacy model.

To begin with here is the chain of phone calls that I received from the dealership before we could even start talking about me purchasing a vehicle.

[Phone call #1]