Winter Tires Question
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

This is a discussion on Winter Tires Question within the Tri-State forums, part of the Regional Discussion category; Hey All, Super noob here about tires. I'm picking up my friends I believe 07 BBS STI wheels 5x114.3 Wanted ...

Winter Tires Question

Hey All,

Super noob here about tires. I'm picking up my friends I believe 07 BBS STI wheels 5x114.3

Wanted to know what kind of tires would fit on these wheels and also what else is everyone is running?
    I was looking and wondering if these tires (I like meatier tires with a larger sidewall for the winter) would fit these wheels

http://www.tirerack.com/tires/tires....omCompare1=yes

Thanks for all your insight, again I'm a noob lol
    Instagram: Chip0tleFein

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

zax
    I Support ClubWRX I Support ClubWRX
    2015 CWP WRX STi ... But how did I get roped back into an EJ motor?!
    Zax's utterly stock 2015 STi - Seeking B-Stock supremacy
    Zax's Shaggin' Wagon (SOLD)

Zach | Moderator | Builds, Electronics/Car Audio, Engine Modifications, Mid-Atlantic States, Suspension & Wheels, Tech & Modifying & General Repairs |
    Rollin' with the Bugeye Mafia #302
    Facebook me here

Your Mid-A local board: http://www.clubwrx.net/forums/mid-atlantic-states/

THE Resident Non-shifter JaySin's Avatar
    I Support ClubWRX
    If those are 17x8 wheels, then yes those will fit. Also, yes those are good winter tires. I ran them.
    However, let me warn you, they are NOT performance winter tires so don't expect a GREAT dry road performance from them. They do tend to be a little floaty. They're fantastic in rain and snow though.

What is the stock tire size for your WRX? You have to factor in the sidewall size for speedo accuracy.

Tire Size Calculator

zax
    I Support ClubWRX I Support ClubWRX
    If you're in north NJ, I'd question the need for full snow-tires as opposed to performance winter rubber.