Subaru WRX Forum banner

Tuning shops near North NJ

7K views 10 replies 6 participants last post by  Mike193 
#1 ·
I need suggestions on tuning shops, I'm in Bergen County NJ, but am willing to drive up to 2-3 hours for the best tuner around. Please give me some suggestions.

#2 ·
#5 ·
From what I heard, they had another guy who was up and coming and studying under Chris.

Mike, there are a couple other options in NJ...TurboTrix in Woodbridge has a decent rep, though they are known more in the Evo community. And Precision down in Brick, NJ is a well known shop for strictly Subaru. I'd go with Precision personally (and probably will come next Spring when I want a tune).

#6 ·
Yea Brick sounds great. I have a beach house in Chadwick Island. In-between Point Pleasant and Seaside. I could bunk there for however many days it takes for them to tune. I'm going to shoot Precision an email tomorrow when I have free time in school.

#8 · (Edited)
I'm new to the whole modding thing, after all, this is my first car haha. But the reason I said that is because I work over at Radical Motor Sports of New Jersey | Pre-owned Dealer | Ramsey, New Jersey And somebody just traded us the first fully built Evo X. We dropped it at a tuning shop in long island on Wednesday. So maybe the reasoning for us waiting a day or so was because we were too busy to send someone down to go get it.

**(I believe it is actually the first AUTOMATIC fully built Evo X, so please don't go quoting me that I said we have the 'fastest evo' lol I believe it was making roughly 600BHP

#11 ·
I will post some pics when i can snap some at work wednesday, if the car is back. And, although we are just a used car dealer, we do get some insane rides, because we are connected with Radical Sports cars. Home - Radical Sportscars