Subaru WRX Forum banner

Westchester,NYC thread

93K views 1K replies 79 participants last post by  Mqadri82 
#1 · (Edited)
NYC,Westchester,LI,Rockland thread

There aren't many of us on this forum but if there are any of my neighbour's out there feel free to join me & post on this local area thread.

#1,246 ·
Hey all, just bought a 2012 wrx, first one so I am new to the wrx's and this forum. Just wondering where the meets usually are and what nights...I am probably older than most of you guys I am sure LOL but just looking to check out some of the cars and mods people have done...actually just ordered the Cobb Catback exhaust today...I know there isn't much more I could do without voiding warranty but just wondering what everyone else is doing to try and get around this LOL

#1,255 ·
Hey all, I live in Mamaroneck. Got my rex in june haven't done much yet (we'll see how that changes)

-Doobies

#1,258 ·
I think it's safe to say you're the baby :p

I've had a crazy week. No time for meets. Gonna try to get to next weeks SLOW meet, anyone else going?

#1,266 ·
I wasn't going to sell it, but then this guy texted me that he was VERY interested so I feel bad backing out now. He actually already bought Rotas for it.

I actually went to the BMW dealership today (and switched to Geico! Much cheaper!) to get some info on the M3 and 335. I will go to the Subaru dealership next weekend if he buys it. I may look at the 2012 STi, but I'm also going to look at some apartments for rent....maybe tomorrow.

#1,275 · (Edited)
Looks great. Star Subaru is a good dealer?

Needs fogs. Will I see you around or are you moving?

Don't take this the wrong way. But I believe that is a plate fail,lol.

P.S. If you need tint check out Tint Dude at 695 Nepperhan Ave near All Star Beverages. Sly does a great job.

#1,276 ·
Well, I had no problem with them, and everyone was really nice to me. I'd say they are good, based on my experience. They had a GTR there too (Star Nissan).