getting springs done in PA

This is a discussion on getting springs done in PA within the Tri-State forums, part of the Regional Discussion category; So I just picked up my 2003 WRX today for 00 with 90k miles. In great shape and I'm super ...

Question getting springs done in PA

So I just picked up my 2003 WRX today for $7000 with 90k miles. In great shape and I'm super exited . It came with prodrive springs that the seller didn't install. I am not a mechanic nor do I know much about car parts/installations, but I am doing my research and learning it as much as I can. I was jw if its hard to install these yourself or if I should go just get them done at a dealer or w/e. If at the dealer you guys know how much the price would be around Pittsburgh area? Thank a bunch in advance.

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

It's pretty easy, I put my Mach v springs on my car without a spring compressor...
    <-------- Taylor Swift.
    2006 WRX 330whp. 300wtq. Slow.
    Hawk-Eye Alliance #137
    First Mods...what to do.
    Subaru Guide

zax
    I Support ClubWRX I Support ClubWRX
    try to refrain from posting the same question/information twice. I have posted a link to the other post. Most likely the mods will merge the two threads. Welcome
    Prodrive Springs
    2015 CWP WRX STi ... But how did I get roped back into an EJ motor?!
    Zax's utterly unimaginably stock 2015 STi build thread
    Zax's Shaggin' Wagon Build Thread Now tuned for 99% pure Unicorn Jizz!

Zach | Moderator -- Mid-Atlantic States, Tech & Modifying & General Repairs
    Rollin' with the Bugeye Mafia #302 | N.E.R.D. Subject Zero
    Facebook me here

Your Mid-A local board: http://www.clubwrx.net/forums/mid-atlantic-states/

first of all, congratulations. save your money to fix the little things that may pop up over the next year.