Resistance going into 1st gear. 2011 wrx
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on Resistance going into 1st gear. 2011 wrx within the Transmission & AWD forums, part of the Tech & Modifying & General Repairs category; Hey everyone! I bought a 2011 WRX with 41k on it. I've driven a few manuals but this one is ...

Resistance going into 1st gear. 2011 wrx

Hey everyone! I bought a 2011 WRX with 41k on it. I've driven a few manuals but this one is a bit weird and I'm not sure if it's normal. I drove the car a few times with no issues and today I had resistance going into first gear and a little resistance going into second. I'm new to manuals so I'm not sure where to begin. Any help would be great! I searched and couldn't find the problem listed. Thanks!

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Sammich Makin' Pwincess wrxtreme06's Avatar
    I Support ClubWRX
    When you tried to go into first, were you at a complete stop?

desiree
    your friendly, neighborhood subaru girl
    abbigale : 06 impreza wrx tr: cobb stage II
    hawkeye alliance #11:11//
    wingl3ss @ll!ance #17 // lvl 80 N.E.R.D.

I was at a complete stop and I've tried at a slight roll. It also does it occasionally going into second.

If it's not grinding and if you're not forcing it, then I wouldn't worry about it.

Okay. I wasn't sure if it was normal or not. I've been gentle with it. since it's used im not entirely sure what's the deal with it. What color should the trans fluid be if it's been in there for a while? It's just going to take some getting used to. Thanks for the quick replies also. It is greatly appreciated.

For External Use Only irickchad's Avatar
    I Support ClubWRX
    Quote Originally Posted by mioutback4 View Post