Clutch costs are killin me
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

This is a discussion on Clutch costs are killin me within the Transmission & AWD forums, part of the Tech & Modifying & General Repairs category; I have a question regarding replacing a clutch on a 2008 WRX with approx 86,000 miles on it. (I'm a ...

Exclamation Clutch costs are killin me

I have a question regarding replacing a clutch on a 2008 WRX with approx 86,000 miles on it. (I'm a great driver going so long without a new clutch), but the problem ensues when the clutch is more difficult to press down. I don't want to wait until it just gives out, in any case I have stock everything in my car and had 3 questions:

1. Do clutch kits come with flywheels such as the one found at this link

If it doesn't come with a flywheel

2. Which flywheel goes best with the above clutch?

3. Will this clutch be good on my stock 2008 Subaru Impreza WRX

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

I Support ClubWRX
    There is no link in your post.

Ask the vendor if a flywheel is included; they will tell you. If they do not, don't buy.
    WRX Info Links, Courtesy TheJ
    Man is a brute.... If you're cruel to him, he respects and fears you. If you're kind to him, he plucks your eyes out. Alexis Zorbas
    I lied. I cheated. I bribed men to cover the crimes of other men. I am an accessory to murder. But the most damning thing of all... I think I can live with it. And if I had to do it all over again - I would. Benjamin Sisko
    DISCLAIMER: Opinions expressed are the author's alone and are inherently worthless.

Quote Originally Posted by SD_GR View Post
    There is no link in your post.
    New ClubWRX members have to make a few posts before links can be inserted in to posts.

Quote Originally Posted by SD_GR View Post
    Ask the vendor if a flywheel is included; they will tell you. If they do not, don't buy.
    This.

About the link