What brakes do you have, have used, and feed back.
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

This is a discussion on What brakes do you have, have used, and feed back. within the Suspension & Wheels forums, part of the Tech & Modifying & General Repairs category; Time is coming up my brakes will need done soon. I've been dragging my feet at choosing new rotors and ...

What brakes do you have, have used, and feed back.

Time is coming up my brakes will need done soon. I've been dragging my feet at choosing new rotors and pads. I've got my eyes on the stoptech preferred kit with non slotted rotors and pads. I've got a 2011 WRX, however most kits have similar properties across models. I've got some experience with hawk pads on my BMW but not in my subaru. I will not be getting a BBK, and unless I can find someone with sti brembo pull offs selling for dirt cheap because he has no idea what he has we are sticking to factory equipment. I will be putting in SS brake lines, so any comments or recommendations there are also welcome.

I was wondering what you folks have used, what your opinion of them are, and if you have recommendations. Anything is game here fluids, pads, rotors, ebrake pads. SO just leave a little thought about what you have and how you feel about the bite, fade, dust, noise, longevity, overall quality.

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

I Support ClubWRX
    I've used Hawk HPS and HP Plus. The HPS are not very dusty with no noise. They did well enough for me for nearly all of my AutoX usage. Better than OEM braking as I recall.

I put a set of HP Plus for a track day I did 3+ years ago. No fade whatsoever for 4 half hour sessions on the track. Instilled a lot of confidence as I got going faster. I still am using them on the street as they have a fantastic bite and pedal feel. They are dusty and can be noisy.