2015 winter wheels
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on 2015 winter wheels within the Suspension & Wheels forums, part of the Tech & Modifying & General Repairs category; Wondering if anyone more wheel/tire savvy could help I know it's July but after this past winter in NY I'm ...

2015 winter wheels

Wondering if anyone more wheel/tire savvy could help

I know it's July but after this past winter in NY I'm thinking winter wheels already. I am currently running with the stock wheel tire setup 235/45/17 17X8

Loving them..

In an effort to save money I'm thinking about throwing some blizzacks (not sure exact tire size) on my old enkei rf-1 (17x7) and going with those for winter wheels. Any issues with the narrower tires on these 2015? I'm willing to sacrifice slight performance to avoid a ditch or 3... I did I test fit and the offset seems to clear. I'm new to the wrx game and never did to much with wheel setups before...i suppose a tpms rig up will also be in the works. Any advice out there?

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

might be less expensive to throw a set of cheaper winters on your factory wheels. course...thats no fun, im looking for a winter wheel set too haha.

bolt patterns. where did i hear that the bolt pattern on the 15s were different? anyhoo. if you test fit the smaller wheel and you have clearance you shouldnt have any problems with a winter wheel setup. you will make up in grip from the dedicated snow tires any performance lost due to the size difference of the wheels. make double sure to test fit again after having a tire mounted to the smaller wheel(backspacing can get you if you Asume that the tire will fit because the wheel does...) but it sounds like your golden.