Sways + New wheels/tires +possibly lower Quesitons
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on Sways + New wheels/tires +possibly lower Quesitons within the Suspension & Wheels forums, part of the Tech & Modifying & General Repairs category; Hey guys, I have had my car for almost 3 years not and I have done some basic mods to ...

Sways + New wheels/tires +possibly lower Quesitons

Hey guys, I have had my car for almost 3 years not and I have done some basic mods to get to stage2+. I was looking to upgrade the handling next and had a bunch of questions and since I have zero experience in this department I was hoping to get some help from all of you. The wheels that I would like to go with are the Enkei Raijin now they come in a few different setups 18x8 inset 35,45.... 18x8.5 inset 45 and 18x9.5 inset 45. I am not trying to do any auto cross or anything along those lines and most of my driving is on back/side roads with some highway mixed in as well. I am also looking to get some sways bars, shooting for 24mm up front and 22mm in the rear with kartboy endlinks. My main question would be which im sure the answer is yes but what suspension mods would have to be or should be done to make the best ride possible. Not looking to roll the fenders either (But will if its the best bet) so any help would be great. Also which wheel do you think would suit me best and does anyone recommend any tires to wrap around them. Im sure this post is all over the place so please dont bash me to hard lol. If anyone trying to help needs a little more clarification on what i want to do please ask as i would consider myself a big noob in this department and am not sure i explained everything correctly. To summarize everything i would like a new wheel/tire combo, sway bars and end links, and to know if i should lower, or do any sort of suspension mods.
    Last edited by skudda33; 01-13-2014 at 02:59 PM.
    Stink-Eye Mob #333
    2011 Lightning Red WRX
    Stage 2+ 93