front tower brace

This is a discussion on front tower brace within the Suspension & Wheels forums, part of the Tech & Modifying & General Repairs category; I am looking at adding a front tower brace. I am still very new to Subaru and how everything works. ...

Question front tower brace

I am looking at adding a front tower brace. I am still very new to Subaru and how everything works. I see very many styles of tower braces and am wondering if there is a any major advantages to a single mount like grimmspeeds version were it only mounts to like one screw/bolt.
    Strut Tower Brace - BRZ/FR-S - GrimmSpeed

And other brands that utilize all three bolts, Megans version.

Megan Racing Subaru WRX STi 08+ Race Spec Strut Tower Bar

And is this a mod I will see in daily driving. I dont do track. I wish. But I do like to do spirited driving, high speed cornering. And what about the rear bar. Do I need to install the rear if I do the front. I am not sure if I want the bar taking up my trunk space. I am a electrician and this is my DD and I put my tools in the trunk. so is there a version that doesnt go through the truck.
    Cheers, And any other handling tips would be great. BTW, I do have front and back Sway bars and end links.

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

East Taut'in, Massachusetts, United States
    Strut braces are relatively "for show." That said, you may notice a slight difference if you do both.

My recommendation is to look into bushing kits for the tranny and subframe. Best bang for buck handling/shifting mods. Really cheap, and they really tighten up the drivetrain.

Sent from my iBone