2009 WRX suspension question!

This is a discussion on 2009 WRX suspension question! within the Suspension & Wheels forums, part of the Tech & Modifying & General Repairs category; I'm 100% this topic has probably been covered in-depth, but I'm new to the subaru world. My question is, my ...

2009 WRX suspension question!

I'm 100% this topic has probably been covered in-depth, but I'm new to the subaru world. My question is, my 2009 WRX has crazy amounts of body roll. So I'm thinking of either lowering it on coilovers or just getting stiffer springs.

What are some good brands? What would you guys recommend?

Thanks in advance!

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

For body roll a much cheaper option would be stiffer end links and sway bars. Those will help tighten up the car

been covered a million times.

Cliff notes...if you're gonna get coils, anything that's worth it will cost you $2000 or more. None of the Megan Racing, Raceland, or BC bull****...

You would be better off getting some RCE Yellow springs, KYB AGX/Tokico D-Spec struts, and Group-N top hats. Couple that with upgraded sway bars and endlinks and you're gonna be handling much better.
    The Hawk-Eye Alliance #90|The Blobeye Syndicate #0|The Stink-Eye Mob #0|N.E.R.D. Founding Member & #3
    2012 Lightning Red WRX Sedan
    Stock...for now Soon to be OpenSource tuned by: Mattypants @ WTF Tuning

Sways and endlinks, are the easiest. I'd skip the lowering/sport springs because of possible compromising of the struts that are not valved for higher rate lower travel springs.