wagon suspension question

This is a discussion on wagon suspension question within the Suspension & Wheels forums, part of the Tech & Modifying & General Repairs category; the more i read about wagon suspension here the more confused i get. i am considering springs for my 04 ...

wagon suspension question

the more i read about wagon suspension here the more confused i get.

i am considering springs for my 04 wagon. either the pink wagon springs or the prodrives. also considering the koni inserts to beef up the struts a bit. will this change the drop of the springs at all? in my mind it doesn't seem like it would, but i am no car pro, just someone who enjoys driving. if they did affect it would there be a better choice to match them up with. is there a better choice anyway?

i am also considering camber bolts for the rear to get more adjustment range when i get an alignment. any thoughts on that? necessary or no? are there a certain kind of camber bolts i should get? and where?

lastly, any pics of either the pink springs or prodrives on a wagon, i've found a few, just wondering if there are some i missed.

thanks, i hope to be riding lower soon.

edit: i also am running 225 width tires. i will probably need to roll the fenders as well right, i'll probably just play it safe on that and do it anyway.
    superwagon!

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

You will need to roll your fenders, but instead of camber bolts you could just notch out one of the bottom holes on the strut mounts to get more camber. Dont know about different springs, I went with the Praxis System.

you definitely wont need to roll your fenders to fit a 225 in the wagon... unless youre getting coilovers and plan on dumping the car to the ground.

all of your options listed are good ideas. go with any one of those. also, i've never heard of this praxis system. some details on that please?
    <= i plan on abducting her in the wag