Subaru WRX Forum banner

Questions about buying a 2011 wrx with mods

1K views 7 replies 4 participants last post by  BigDaddyRex 
#1 ·
I am located in central jersey around Princeton. I found a 2011 wrx at a dealer that was traded in. I am a noob. The car is modded. It has a intake, catless down, exhaust, engine bay boost controller, and a older Cobb access port, maybe other things but I am no expert. The car seemed to drive fine, the TPMS was on. I am not sure what to look for with these mods, any advice would be great. Could these mods effect the reliability of the car or are the pretty safe? The car has around 44,000 miles on it and seems to be well cared for. If anyone in the area wants to inspect the car I would be happy to compensate them
for there time.

Thanks

#5 ·
Un modded WRX/STI

If you don't mind driving to Ma. My dealer has only un modded WRX/STI, sedans hatches whatever. Best Dealer in Ma!!
Let me know if your interested.

#6 ·
I am located in central jersey around Princeton. I found a 2011 wrx at a dealer that was traded in. I am a noob. The car is modded. It has a intake, catless down, exhaust, engine bay boost controller, and a older Cobb access port, maybe other things but I am no expert. The car seemed to drive fine, the TPMS was on. I am not sure what to look for with these mods, any advice would be great. Could these mods effect the reliability of the car or are the pretty safe? The car has around 44,000 miles on it and seems to be well cared for. If anyone in the area wants to inspect the car I would be happy to compensate them
for there time. Thanks