'07 short throw shifter?
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on '07 short throw shifter? within the Powertrain forums, part of the Tutorials & DIY category; I'm a newbie here to the forum so please bear with me. Last month I purchased a brand new '07 ...

'07 short throw shifter?

I'm a newbie here to the forum so please bear with me. Last month I purchased a brand new '07 WRX STI. I noticed the window sticker lists the 6 speed close ratio transmission as standard equipment. I didn't see a line item listing the short throw shifter as part of the package. Do the STI's come stock from the factory with the short throw shifter or is it something I would have had to purchase as an option?

Thanks in Advance,

Oyster

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Pretty sure they do.. Plus the stock sti tranny is pretty stiff anyways iether way i think you will be fine.

I Support ClubWRX
    They DO NOT come stock with the short shifter. It is an option.
    0-60 faster then your first sexual experience.
    "You've come far, and though you're far from the end
    You don't mind where you are, cause you know where you've been"

Thanks 302,

Would a short throw shifter make a noticable difference in performance? I bought my car here in Hawaii and they only had a handful of '07s left. I had to take what was on the lot, and there is only ONE dealership on my island for the new STI's. No shopping around. I have always had American Muscle Cars (still have one) but I fell in love with the STI's some time back. I absolutely love my Subie.

I would have waited to buy an '08 but I don't like the new body style. So I had to scramble and get mine while I still could.

Oyster