Hello there, Im a newbiee!

This is a discussion on Hello there, Im a newbiee! within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; First of all, I am very new to the subaru world and I needed help. I would love to learn ...

Hello there, Im a newbiee!

First of all, I am very new to the subaru world and I needed help. I would love to learn more about wrx's specifically B'cuz now that I have my dream car, I need some info about pros and cons to maintain my suby. For now, my mods are a 2.5 straight pipe exhaust and apex bov. first, it runned ****ty and then i tuned it so it then runs smooth. my only delema that im having is whenever i gun it, it seems theres a fuel cut or hesistation some sort of thing around 300 rpm. rpm goes down quickly and it jerks and then it goes back to normal driving mode. do u think its the down pipe cuz there is restriction? or the computer, dumping to much fuel. Thnx guys in advance. pardon me for my grammar..
    "It spits enough dirt to burry u in competition"

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

first things first, do yourself a favor and get rid of the bov. No sense in running something that's got no benefit as far as longevity of your turbo system goes, or has no performance benefit.

Are you running a downpipe ? It doesn't sound like it. How about uppipe? You said you tuned your car to make it run correctly, what did you use?