Newb
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on Newb within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Hey everyone, I'm a newb here and have a few questions maybe some of you could answer. First off, I ...

Newb

Hey everyone, I'm a newb here and have a few questions maybe some of you could answer. First off, I heard the seats stain easily....now i'm not a messy person, and keep my car clean, but just wondering if this is a common thing and if i should look into scotchgaurding my seats? Also, I'm looking to mod my car eventually, and after having a noisy civic ( ) i really don't want to get a cat-back first. Any suggestions?

Thanks.

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Welcome.... 1. They do stain, but are easily cleaned with some warm water and a sponge. 2. Don't get a cat back first. It does nothing but make noise. I would recommend the greddy evo I exhaust if you want some growl later down the road but something thats not too loud.
    3. Look at the sticky in the engine performance secition and in this forum for good first mod advice. Enjoy and be safe.

Welcome to the boards !

They stain but like crazycam said... you can clean them very easy.

if you're going to mod the car, you're going to most likely start out with exhaust anyways. A catback will add some hp but by itself it won't be noticeable. If you haven't heard a wrx with exhaust yet, you'll find the exhaust note quite pleasing to tell you the truth

Princess Moderator

I Support ClubWRX
    I love the sound of a Rex w/exhaust.....

Welcome to the club....
    Jennifer - "Consigliere" for the Bugeye Mafia
    ScoobyDMCtt - Blobeye Syndicate #007
    04 STi ECU - with Protune - FSTi Garrett GT40 -- 422whp-more to come... 12.86 @ 105

BoBBy TuNED@ preracing.com --- DIFFERENT STROKES

Quote Originally Posted by 03WRX_YELLOW
    I love the sound of a Rex w/exhaust.....
    me too and welcome to the board
    02 WRB WRX