Hi everyone! Newbie here!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

This is a discussion on Hi everyone! Newbie here! within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; I've had my 2004 WRX for a little over a year now... I've been browing the forums for a little ...

Hi everyone! Newbie here!

I've had my 2004 WRX for a little over a year now... I've been browing the forums for a little while, and I decided to finally gather up my courage and participate.

I've noticed that the prior year WRX's have the side sills painted, but mine came unpainted. I thought it was like a factory defect or something. And if it's not, am I able to paint over it.. or will it chip?

Second thing... I'm really interested in getting the Greddy Evo 2. For any one that already has it, is it really not much louder than stock??

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Actually, all of the WRX's come with the side skirts unpainted. Getting them painted is a very common mod though. Theres a good chance you could find someone selling their painted side skirts that are the color of your car, if you dont want to get yours painted.

The 2005 WRX's have their sideskirts painted from the factory.

Welcome to the club! What part of NY are you from?

The Greddy Evo 2 catback isn't loud, but it isn't that quiet either... It will sound nice
    "I don't think he knows how to give up. His mind and machine are racing as one." -Takahashi Ryosuke

Quote Originally Posted by Trailboss
    The 2005 WRX's have their sideskirts painted from the factory.

Welcome to the club! What part of NY are you from?

The Greddy Evo 2 catback isn't loud, but it isn't that quiet either... It will sound nice

Thanks! I'm so glad I have somewhere to ask questions, even though they sound dumb.

I'm from Queens, NY.