Hey everyone

This is a discussion on Hey everyone within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Hey guys, I'm a noob to the forum and i've been lurking around for a little bit, and it's time ...

Hey everyone

Hey guys, I'm a noob to the forum and i've been lurking around for a little bit, and it's time for me to buy a new car. I was looking around my local dealership and i came across a 02 black wrx wagon it's sooo hott. It has about 45k miles on it and looks like in a pretty good shape. So for all you veterans out there, is there anything I should be looking out for such as things that will go broke when I take it home? also what do you guys think is a reasonable price for it? oh and i live in CO if that helps too. thanks guys and awesome board

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

If the car is unmolested by mods I say go for it....if it's an adult owner go for it....ask the owner if there have ever been any tranny problems with the specific car you want...do a carfax to see about accidents.......An unmodified stock 02 rex will lead you to many happy drives if it was well maintained and not beat on - good luck!!!!!!! - Dan
    Blobeye Syndicate #48
    2008 Impreza Hatch
    Aztec Gold Metallic
    Missin' the WRX but not the money I am saving :-)
    My car's info

Welcome to the club.

Once you get a rex you should try to make it out to some of our meets.
    2002 Impreza 2.5RS

welcome to the club
    --Chris
    2011 DGM WRX hatch - Kartboy SS

04 WRX wagon - 304whp Mods - SOLD
    LISC #3
    www.longislandsubaruclub.com

1. whats the asking price?
    2. check for signs of mods. alot of these have been returned to stock when traded in.
    Vanitas vanitatum...et omnia vanitas